Wednesday, 10 August 2011

DJ Matman - Droppin Science Show August 2011 [stream/download]

New show online now! I'm on the decks for another 2 hours of the freshest underground Hip Hop around, this time joined by guests Rebs & Druskillz. Recorded live on on 06.08.11.

Download Here.


01. Screw - SunSet blv
02. Common ft. Nas - Ghetto Dreams - ft NAS
03. Actual Proof - Time
04. 80 Blocks From Tiffany's - Booming System f. Rapper Big Pooh
05. Doomstarks (MF Doom & Ghostface Killah) - Victory Laps (Madvillainz Remix)
06. Doomstarks (MF Doom & Ghostface Killah) - Victory Laps (OG version)
07. Wu-Tang Clan - Meteor Hammer (feat. Ghostface, Action Bronson and Termanology)
08. Co$$ - Trickery
09. Kashmere - The Corporation feat. Jehst & Micall Parknsun (Evil Ed Remix)
10. SABeats - Back in the days
11. Sareem Poems - She So (prod. Oddisee)
12. Black Milk - Royal Mega
13. The Black Opera - Sleep Tight
14. Pete Rock And Smif-N-Wessun - Monumental Ft. Tyler Woods And Pete Rock
15. Royce Da 5'9" - Where My Money
16. Hassaan Mackey & Apollo Brown - Tell Me
17. Willie Evans Jr - Dumbtron feat. Paten Locke
18. Vakill - Appetite to Kill
19. Mark de Clive-Lowe - Hooligan feat. nia andrews
20. Lewis Parker - Great Adventures feat. Planet Asia, EastKoast, Tah-Born
21. Consequence - Crying Broke f. Rapper Big Pooh & Elzhi
22. SABeats - Fresh Daily- Video Gamin' (SABeats Remix)
23. Ta Ku - Zine High
24. The Cool Kids - Rush Hour Traffic
25. Thoth - Galaxy in Thoth Major (beat by Flying Lotus)
26. Pusha T feat. Tyler, The Creator - Trouble On My Mind
27. Median & 9th Wonder - The Sender
28.Thievery Corporation ft. Mr Lif - Culture of Fear
29. Jay-z - Public Service Announcement (Paul Nice Remix)
30. K-Def - Times Change
31. Trek Life - Get In Touch feat. Richard Wright & Belvi (The Oddisee Mix)
32. One Be Lo - Bassline
33. Roc Marciano - Jaws
34. Gangrene - Papercuts
35. Showbiz & A.G. - Suspended Animation
36. SLAINE - Offensive Lines ft. Action Bronson & Ill Bill
37. The James Taylor Quartet - Don't Mess With Mr. T
38. Chima Anya - DMWMT (Drunken Rant Pt II)
39. Coughee Brothaz - A Pair Of Lips
40. X.O. - Don_t_Stop
41. Om Unit vs Kromestar
42. DJ Jazzy Jeff & Ayah - Notorious
43. Rebs - HIPtronica
44. The Black Opera - Gods Camera

Subscribe to the shows via iTunes here:

Download & listen to this & previous shows via our Podomatic page here:

Recorded on SenseiFM 06.08.11, listen & watch us LIVE on the first Saturday of every month, 4pm-6pm

Tuesday, 9 August 2011

Ta-Ku X Ruler - She Said [Free mix download]

SHE SAID (Ta-ku x Ruler) by Ta-ku

Regular listeners of the Droppin' Science Show will know that barely a month goes by where we don't drop at least one production from Ta-ku - one of our favourite producers right now churning out dope beats at a crazy rate. Here's a mix of them he's put together himself, check it!

RULER present : "SHE SAID"

40 minute mix of exclusive beats by Ta-ku to celebrate the drop of their winter line :


Monday, 8 August 2011

Catch me spinning at the Relentless Boardmasters Festival in Newquay this weekend!

This is gonna be a big one! catch me at the Desperados Dome this friday & saturday with the FBBB crew at Europe's largest Surf, Skate & Music festival. I'll be djing all kinds of madness around 2-3 hours each day, spread out over a few sets. I'll also be joined in the dome by beatboxers Duke, live hip hop band True Ingredients, hip hop legends Rodney P & Skitz, & djs Ch!co & X-Kutz. A few weeks back we all rocked the shit out of Parklife Weekender festival in Manchester - check the tour video below made by True Ingredients for a taste - you can watch me getting busy on the wheels of death at the 4:43 mark:

Full line up for Relentless Boardmasters festival:

Monday, 1 August 2011

My Facebook Page

I held off on this for a while, but after discovering a 'dj matman' page that I had no control over, I had to get myself an official facebook page, now all I need is for you to 'like' me, so get clicking people!